In 2005-06, Rotary began it's  second century of Rotary service.  Going back to it's roots, "Service Above Self" was chosen by incoming RI President Carl-Wilhelm Stenhammar of Denmark told incoming District Governors at the International Assembly in January 2005.

He asked clubs to focus on  literacy and education.  He also encouraged Rotarians to continue their work on water management.

The International Convention was held in Malmo Sweden and Copenhagen Denmark.


District Governor was Jim Aneff of Abilene.  The District Conference was held in Abilene.

The President of Arlington North Rotary was Barbara Lucas. 

Member Barbara Lucas recieved her first Paul Harris Fellow.

Rotarian of the Year was Honorary member Dorothy McCree. Member Dick McCree was Rotarian of the Year for District 5790